Week 3 Blog Post–February 22nd, 2019

This week, I had one appointment–coincidentally, it was with the girl that I met with last week! I guess she thought that I did an okay job and decided to sign up for a time of mine again, this time with a different assignment. I think it went very well! Additionally this week, I began to spend a bit more time on the special project of the Consultant Handbook. Hopefully, we get a few more responses to the survey that we sent out to everyone, as a big goal of this project is to help consultants new and old learn the ropes and have a reference throughout their time in the Writing Center. As such, it would be beneficial for everyone if the consultants had a say in what was in the handbook–unexpected expectations, dress code, how-tos for certain situations, etc. I think it’s a really exciting project and I’ve been enjoying my time working on it! I also like it a lot because I kind of get to learn as I go along–I’m a new consultant this semester, so I get to work on a cool project and gain my footing in the W.C. simultaneously.

That’s all for this week!
Emily

Leave a comment